jump to navigation

UTech Alumni Relations e-Report: How To Make Work…WORK! October 31, 2012

Posted by utechalumni in e-Reports, Job Search Tips, Money Management, Personal Development, Professional Development.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

e-reportcoverHow-to-make-work-work

How to Make Work…WORK!

Dedicated to the Graduation Class of 2012, University of Technology, Jamaica

We in the Alumni Relations Office (ARO) at UTech continue to seek practical ways to support you our graduates in your ongoing personal and professional development. This e-Report: How to Make Work…WORK! was created to help you prepare to be successful as an autonomous professional in the workplace, as well as successful in the overall management of your career. The content is appropriate for young professionals entering the workforce for the very first time. It is also appropriate for the more seasoned professionals who may have been experiencing work, without the benefit of a relevant framework to guide their preparation, interpretations and responses, within the context of the various organizations for which they have worked to date.

The philosophy which underpins the content of this e-Report is two-fold:

  •  The professional is primarily responsible for his/her success at work.
  • Success at work is largely determined by personal preparation.

CLICK FOR YOUR COPY OF “How to Make Work…WORK!”


Do Share With Others Who Can Benefit. Thanks!

____________________________________________________________________________________

Cheryll Messam, CPC
Alumni Relations Manager
Certified Professional Life & Corporate Coach
University of Technology, Jamaica
cmessam@utech.edu.jm
876-970-5468

Comments»

1. Anonymous - December 29, 2012

Thank you for this information, it helped, keep up the good work Alumni office, you have been making strides.

2. Anonymous - December 21, 2012

After reading ‘How to Make Work…Work!’ I realized that there are areas in my life that need to be reassessed. For example, the article made mention of establishing meaningful connections, and it occurred to me that I do not fully capitalize on the current connections that I have. It made me think about the fact that I am also guilty of not participating in events that would put me in the presence of persons who it would prove beneficial to network with. The article has an abundance of useful information, and I will be utilizing it to assist me both in formulating and achieving my goals.

3. Anonymous - November 8, 2012

This is a really great resource for all individuals to have.

S Bloom - December 22, 2012

After reading ‘How to Make Work…Work!’ I realized that there are areas in my life that I need to take a closer look at. For example, the article makes mention of establishing meaningful connections, and it occurred to me that I have not been capitalizing on my current connections. It also brought to my attention that I am guilty of not attending events that would put me in the presence of persons it would prove beneficial to network with. It pin pointed a vast number of things that I really found that I can apply to my professional development. I will definitely be utilizing the information in this article to assist me both in formulating and establishing my goals.


Leave a Comment